I am going to run a marathon…

9 May

Yes those words were just typed on my keyboard. I am going to run a marathon.  Not too long ago I was looking up blogs that were in way shape or form related to running, particularly for someone who is not a cross country star the size of a chicken bone.  Lo and behold I come across fattymustrun.  A couple of weeks ago posted a blog about having a marathon challenge where a group of women from around the world would work together to train and support each other to run a marathon. The only requirement was to have a BMI greater than 25.  I decided to apply and I am proud to say that I am one of the 15 women chosen to complete this challenge.  The group is made of people from all shapes and sizes all around the world.  The challenge is to last a whole solid year and by the end you will see a picture of my big behind crossing the finish line of some marathon race!  

I’m trying to make this post short and sweet to ease myself back into it. As you can obviously tell I was away for a bit but that was because I was home visiting my parents for the week between my semester ending and starting my summer internship today.  I also was able to go to my ungraduate school and visit some of my friends there.  

Shout out to mi madre today is her Birthday!

 

My name is Holley and I will run a marathon in a year’s time.

3 Responses to “I am going to run a marathon…”

  1. diawalker May 10, 2013 at 12:12 pm #

    Yeah!!! i KNOW you will! Good luck on our journey FMRMC!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. FMRMC July Challenges | The Dog With The Broken Ear - July 3, 2013

    […] Last week I recieved in my email the challenges for July for the fatty must run marathon challenge.  If your new to my blog and don’t know what this challenge is hop on over to Julie’s blog here to find out more, or check out my old post here. […]

  2. Rock N Roll NOLA Recap: Part 2 | The Dog With The Broken Ear - February 6, 2014

    […] signing up for the FMRMC challenge (You can see my post on my declaration of my marathon goal here) in May it was hard to believe that I was about to run a marathon.  The night before I told my mom […]

Leave a Reply

