Lunky Lead Legs

21 Jun

Today was just one of those runs. I started and my knees where achy, my legs were sore and my feet just felt like lead. Respiratory/ upper body wise I was completely fine, my legs just didn’t want to cooperate.

I trudged through and got my mile in and then walked the rest of the way home. As soon as I stopped running my stomach decide to give me all sorts of fits. Fun times.

The bad thing about working out/ running everyday is that I go through my workout clothes in a blink of an eye and can’t seem to catch up with my laundry. So today I was stuck with a pear of sweat pants that are a little more suited for winter than summer so that didn’t help much.

However I’m still proud that I trudged through it. Here’s hoping tomorrow’s is better.

What do you do when you have a bad run?

My name is Holley and today I had a crappy run, but I still ran it.

3 Responses to “Lunky Lead Legs”

  1. runningtoherdreams June 21, 2013 at 11:59 pm #

    Well done! When things start out bad, I keep running and most of the time it turns into an amazing run. 🙂

    • holleyjollybaker June 23, 2013 at 8:37 pm #

      Thanks for the tip! Even though that one was a bad run I felt more accomplished actually pushing through and finishing (even if it was the bare minimum) that I would have felt if I quit early

  2. Shaz June 22, 2013 at 8:29 am #

    Crappy runs like s*** happen your next run will be better

Leave a Reply

