Sunday Funday

23 Jun

As planned I took it a little easier today ran just over a mile and then walked about 1/2 mile today.  I then managed to get up the courage and found my swimsuit and went to the pool.  No-one was there (thankfully) so I used it to swim the  length back and forth (for the most part) for about 25 minutes or so.  I mainly used it to work on my arms.  It was nice and relaxing an a perfect end to the day.

I also noticed that today marked the 28th day of my run streak and I am still going strong as of yet I have run over 52 miles, 6 miles on the elliptical and an uncounted distance in walking!! 🙂

While I haven’t really lost much weight as of yet I do feel that I am gaining confidence through this experience.  Unfortunately I’m going to leave you with another “there will be a longer post on this after Juneathon” but there will be a longer post on this after Juneathon (sorry the deadline of getting a blog a day posted for someone not as used to it is quite a bit).  Today on my run I even worn a tank top that I never would have worn out of the house before!

1010444_10200340666214953_1488975414_n

My name is Holley and I am gaining confidence through my running 🙂

Leave a Reply

