Help I’ve “Fallen” and I “Can’t” Get Up

25 Jun

Juneathon Day 25: Today I had a plan when I went to go on my run and I completely ignored it.  The orignal plan was to do 15 minute run 3-4 minute walk intervals repeated 2-3 times.

What actually happend? I ran a straight 5k.  As I was running I was going at a pretty comfortable pace, slower than normal but not too much slower and I realized that I could run a little farther.  I convinced myself to run to 2 miles and when I got there I convinced myself to go 2.5.  By then I figured why not go ahead and get my June timed 5k out of the way.  So that is what I did. I still got it under 30 minutes but not by much, because as mentioned many times before my run seems to be all hill.  In fact I deliberately avoided one of the hills till the very end because I know that when I turned around to go back up the hill then my run would be over with.

So yay another 3 miles in the books!

So where I run there have been several rather attractive males that I tend to pass on my run.  With my crazy creative mind I have come up with a fool proof plan to snag me a man.  The plan is when on my run and spotting the identified target to “fall” and “sprain” my ankle in a strategic place in the path nearby.  Said attractive male will then “rescue” me and help me back home.  I will be so thankful that I offer to buy him coffee or something (I don’t drink coffee). And thus it will be a match made in heaven. Sounds like a solid plan right?

I also had a similar plan when I first got the boy.  They say puppies attract the ladies so in my case why couldn’t attract the fellas?  Here was my plan: there was a lake and track near where I lived in undergrad that was pretty popular for people to walk around and sit around.  The plan was to take the boy on a walk, spot an attractive male and as I walked by “accidentally” drop a treat on the ground.  Charlie would then “rip” the lease out of my hand (to go for the treat) and I would chase after him to catch him.  Said fella would then catch the boy and save the day by returning him to me.  We would have some small talk and then I would be so thankful that I would ask him to one of the small shops near the lake and our romance would blossom from there.

Alas neither of these plans have or will transpire, lol.

My name is Holley and you can’t blame a girl from trying right?

2 Responses to “Help I’ve “Fallen” and I “Can’t” Get Up”

  1. Lucy June 26, 2013 at 12:51 pm #

    I love your thinking Holley – brilliant!! And congrats on the straight 5k 🙂

    • holleyjollybaker June 26, 2013 at 8:23 pm #

      Girl has got to get what I can lol. Even if I have to pretend to be a “damsel in distress” 🙂

Leave a Reply

