Juneathon: A Recap

30 Jun

Well today is June 30 marks the end of Juneathon.  I just finished a simple 1 mile run and was about to get ready for My Joust the Jolly Challenge (which I will review later this week).  After today I’ll be going back to my 3 posts a week which should allow me time to put some more time into my posts.

So with Juneathon I have successfully worked out every single day of the month and blogged everyday about it.  In June alone I have run just over 58 miles (which is nearly 3 times the distance I ran in May, that I recorded at least) and have a current runstreak of 35 days and just over 65 miles!!

I’ve started making running more of a habit now and has been more natural to me, even if I only go for a short distance it has allow med to have some sort of exercise daily.  My Mom even told me in the car “you’ve really gotten into this running thing haven’t you?” and I figure thats a good thing.

Since I can’t really competively play sports like I did in high-school I need some sort of excercise (especially if I want to continue baking, lol).

So as I bid June adieu (spelling?) I have alot to look forward to for June.

  • I have the next set of goals for the FMRMC challenge (to be discussed later this week).
  • My group 1/2 marathon training officially begins (I’ve never done any sort of running training with a group before).
  • I may be doing my first mudrun this weekend (I’m excited!!!)
  • My internship comes to a close (well technically on August 2 but close enough) (crazy how time is flying!)

photo (12)

My name is Holley and I have successfully completed Juneathon!!

3 Responses to “Juneathon: A Recap”

  1. Sylvia June 30, 2013 at 7:50 pm #

    Nice work!! Keep it up. 🙂

  2. Chrisruns180 July 1, 2013 at 2:45 am #

    That’s a great #runstreak, good month &well done 🙂

Leave a Reply

