The ABC’s of Lil (well right now Big) ol’ Me!

9 Jul
Today I was tagged to do the ABC’s of me by Jen.  Jen is one of the most supportive and uplifting people in our FMRMC group (all the ladies are fantastic btws). Check out her amazing journey here.
I figured this would be a quick and easy post to get in for the week 🙂 Let me know if you have any random question you would love to ask!
A. Attached or Single?  Single. Have you not read my post about trying to snag a man by “twisting” my ankle? Also on the #runchat chat Sunday they asked if you could run with anyone for an hour who would it be and why? I responded with Orlando Bloom so that I could “sprain” my ankle and he would carry me home.  A fellow runner responded and said that if I replaced O.B. with Channing Tatum that she would take that deal.  I said I’m not too picky when it come to attractive actors 🙂
B. Best Friend?  My freinds from undgrad. Megan – we were attached at the hip and people thought we were the same person, Claire my first friend at FSU (I can’t wait to skype with them both tonight as we plan our trip to NYC that is less than a month away!!) , Amanda, Brianna and Olivia all of whom were my roommates at some point and the many adventures we shared (plus 2 weddings that I was beyond grateful to be a part of!)
DSC00220-001

(Amanda and I when a group of my friends took a 14 hr road trip for an away football game in 2011)

C. Cake or pie? 

Cake, your talking to a baker here 🙂

D. Day of choice? probably Friday
E. Essential Item?  A good cookbook, and electronics
F. Favorite color? Lime Green!
G. Gummy bears or worms? Gummy Bears, well really anything gummy I love
H. Home town? Pensacola, Fl
I. Favorite Indulgence? Once again your talking to a baker here so many choices but I love s’mores or any type of bread
J. January or July? January. I’m from Florida and July means crazy hot weather
K. Kids? Furbaby – Charlie (the pup) and Yoshi (my cat who lives with my parents and only really likes my mom)
60947_4174668480686_1418800995_n
L. Life isn’t complete without? God, Friends and Family
M. Marriage date? See A. It would be really weird if I had this and not the other, although whenever I actually get married I have a generally idea of when I would like to.
N. Number of brothers/sisters? Younger brother Casey who is 20 and I had a younger sister Shelbey who passed away when she was 2 she would have been 18.
 holleycaseyauburnstadiu
O. Oranges or Apples?  Apples, I like orange flavor but not actual oranges. And the apples would either have to be peeled or cooked.  I’m slightly allergic to the skin, I think its because of the pollen thats on it.  Up until recently I thought it was normal for your lips to tingle and burn after eating apples.
P. Phobias? Absolutely hate snakes and I can’t watch people on t.v/ movies when they are obviously embarrassing themselves.
 
Q. Quotes? “Don’t be irreplaceable, if your can’t be replaced you can’t be promoted”, “Reach for the moon because even if you miss you will land among the stars”  “If you don’t own a dog, at least one, there is not necessarily anything wrong with you, but there may be something wrong with your life.”
 
R. Reasons to smile?  This face
538377_3704053875615_53889816_n
And this one (click the link) http://instagram.com/p/ZLFaG9SPuP/ 
S. Season of choice? Fall, once again Florida girl and it just gets so darn hot all the time
T. Tag 5 People  fattymustrun (Julie) , tinamymy (Tina) , amber_mozet (amber) , diawalker (dianne) , seesylrun (Sylvia)
 
U. Unknown fact about me?  I learned that my fingers were doubled jointed in middle school during FCAT (stupid standarized testing across the state, I would always finish way ahead of the alloted time because to me it was easy and they wouldn’t let you do anything like read or nap )
 
V. Vegetable? Zipper peas (i think thats what they are called) or cucumbers 
 
W. Worst habit? I love to cook/ bake but hate to clean. So if I’m at home with family I try to pawn that part off on other people by “forgetting it” in the sink…
 
X. Xray or Ultrasound? X-ray? I’m a slightly awkward person and think ultrasounds are awkward
 
Y. Your favorite food?  Please don’t make me choose! Too many things I like, now if you said a certain type or a place to eat then I could pick my favories in that category
 
Z. Zodiac sign? Saggitarious
My name is Holley and now you know me (kinda ) from A to Z!
***side note I just realized that worpress screwed up my spacing AGAIN! (what the heck?!) hopefully this can be fixed because on my edit page it is all spaced nicely, sorry friends!****
Leave a Reply

